Happy Valentines day My love

I would like to say Happy Valentines Day to my beautiful wife Diana.

I love you so much sweetie, and I hope you are having a wonderful day. I can’t wait you see you this evening.

I love you. xoxoxoxox

Pictured above is a heart ornament I hand made recently for her.

No plasma cutters or other fun tools here, it was all grinders, drills and hand files. I didn’t document the making of the heart, but to make the letters, I basically scribed out the letters, then center punched a row of points down the middle, before drilling out the center punching, and joining the holes with hand files. An old chainsaw file I have really came in handy here, for filing out the drill holes.

The middle heart, and the stand is welded to the big heart, and the whole lot is clear coated to stop it from rusting.

Leave a Reply

