The Great Internet Migratory Box of Electronics Junk

Todays blog is about something I’ve been looking at for a while. It is EvilMadScientist’s “The Great Internet Migratory Box of Electronics Junk” or TGIMBOEJ for short.

Actually, it is not one box, but many boxes, circulating thru the postal system, full of electronic -treasure. If you want to get a good idea of what you can find in a box, I’ve included a link to the Flickr group right here

Reciently, I finally put my name down on the list as a potential recipient. Hopefully I will be contacted soon, as I look forward to receiving one

I was thinking of making another box myself, however, there is not a huge list of Australian participants, so I wonder if its worth it, or if the few people will just get overloaded with the same few boxes, so for now, I’m going to wait for a box to come my way, and find a good collection of bits and pieces to put back in it (which shouldn’t be a huge problem, I have lots of junk….)

Well, until next time, when hopefully I have some of my own work to post, Have fun making stuff.
Matt out.

2 thoughts on “The Great Internet Migratory Box of Electronics Junk

  1. Hi, I was going to start a new box myself, I have a shoebox ready to send and was wondering if many people in Australia are still interested. I have put my name on the box request list at tgimboej.org.

    Would you like me to send the box to you? I am going to put up a blog or webpage soon, I haven’t had a personal web presence for a couple of years, and will put up some pictures and details.
    cheers, Graham.

  2. I’m eagerly awaiting recieving the box, I just had a look at your new blog, and there are some good bits and pieces in there.
    For anyone interested, Graham’s new blog is located at:
    http://440hertz.wordpress.com/

    and there is a link in my blog roll

    I look forward to seeing some of your projects on your blog too.
    now I should start sorting out what i’m going to add, so i can get it moving asap
    Cheers,
    Matt

Leave a Reply

