The Big Finale

So, we have come to the end of the semester, and the end of NMP, so this will be my final blog on the topic

We’ve come a long way since the beginning. Learning a lot along the way.

In the beginning, I had my blog. It was already running when I had started the class, and I chose to use it instead of creating another blog, with a sole purpose of being for the class.

Around the time of  the first assignment I worked out that it is possible to make additional blogs with the same account. Had I known this in the beginning, I most likely would have created one just for the course, But by then, I had come too far to change, so I kept on with the original blog

I never had huge traffic to my site, but there were people coming, both other Network Media Production students, as well as people from the outside community. Most traffic came from within WordPress itself, from people searching or browsing blogs on the main site.

My most popular post was my very first post. I put this down to initial enthusiasm of my fellow classmates checking out everyone else’s blogs.

In the immediate future, I see myself continuing with my blog, redirected back to the original theme of the site, applying some of the things I’ve learnt over the past 15 weeks where I can. Its been an interesting semester, sometimes fun, sometimes a little hard, but all in all its been good. All that’s left now is the exam, and this semester is finished, just in time for the next one to start.

Nominated blog posts

And now it is time to nominate my top 3 posts of the last semester for marking:

Post one: Network Media Production

Post Two: API’s and Pipes

Post Three: Processing … and then my assignment

Leave a Reply

